Skip booklet index and go to page content

Recovery Strategy for the Half-moon Hairstreak (Satyrium semiluna) in Canada - 2016

Species at Risk Act

Recovery Strategy Series
Adopted under Section 44 of SARA

Half-moon Hairstreak

Half-moon Hairstreak (Satyrium semiluna)

Top of Page

Document Information

Recovery Strategy for the Half-moon Hairstreak (Satyrium semiluna) in Canada - 2016

Recovery Strategy for the Half-moon Hairstreak in Canada

Recommended citation:

Environment and Climate Change Canada. 2016. Recovery Strategy for the Half-moon Hairstreak (Satyrium semiluna) in Canada. Species at Risk Act Recovery Strategy Series. Environment and Climate Change Canada, Ottawa. 2 parts, 24 pp. and 33 pp.

For copies of the recovery strategy, or for additional information on species at risk, including the Committee on the Status of Endangered Wildlife in Canada (COSEWIC) Status Reports, residence descriptions, action plans, and other related recovery documents, please visit the Species at Risk (SAR) Public Registry.

Cover illustration: Kella Sadler, Environment and Climate Change Canada

Également disponible en français sous le titre
« Programme de rétablissement du porte-queue demi-lune
(Satyrium semiluna) au Canada »

Content (excluding the illustrations) may be used without permission, with appropriate credit to the source.

Top of Page

Recovery Strategy for the Half-Moon Hairstreak (Satyrium semiluna) in Canada - 2016

Under the Accord for the Protection of Species at Risk (1996), the federal, provincial, and territorial governments agreed to work together on legislation, programs, and policies to protect wildlife species at risk throughout Canada.

In the spirit of cooperation of the Accord, the Government of British Columbia has given permission to the Government of Canada to adopt the "Recovery Strategy for the Half-moon Hairstreak (Satyrium semiluna) in British Columbia and Alberta" (Part 2) under Section 44 of the Species at Risk Act (SARA). Environment and Climate Change Canada has included a federal addition (Part 1) which completes the SARA requirements for this recovery strategy.

The federal recovery strategy for the Half-moon Hairstreak in Canada consists of two parts:

Part 1: Federal Addition to the "Recovery Strategy for the Half-moon Hairstreak (Satyrium semiluna) in British Columbia and Alberta", prepared by Environment and Climate Change Canada.

Part 2: "Recovery Strategy for the Half-moon Hairstreak (Satyrium semiluna) in British Columbia and Alberta", prepared by the British Columbia Southern Interior Invertebrates Recovery Team for the British Columbia Ministry of Environment.

Top of Page

Introduction

Sauter l'index du livret et aller au contenu de la page

Programme de rétablissement du porte-queue demi-lune (Satyrium semiluna) au Canada - 2016

Loi sur les espèces en péril

Série de Programmes de rétablissement
Adoption en vertu de l’article 44 de la LEP

porte-queue demi-lune

Half-moon Hairstreak (Satyrium semiluna)

Haut de la page

Information sur le document

Programme de rétablissement du porte-queue demi-lune (Satyrium semiluna) au Canada - 2016

Couverture du document

Référence recommandée :

Environnement et Changement climatique Canada. 2016. Programme de rétablissement du porte-queue demi-lune (Satyrium semiluna) au Canada, Série de Programmes de rétablissement de la Loi sur les espèces en péril, Environnement et Changement climatique Canada, Ottawa, 2 parties, 29 p. et 40 p.

Pour télécharger le présent programme de rétablissement ou pour obtenir un complément d’information sur les espèces en péril, incluant les rapports de situation du Comité sur la situation des espèces en péril au Canada (COSEPAC), les descriptions de la résidence, les plans d’action et d’autres documents connexes sur le rétablissement, veuillez consulter le Registre public des espèces en péril.

Illustration de la couverture : Kella Sadler, Environnement et Changement climatique Canada.

Also available in English under the title “Recovery Strategy for the Half-moon Hairstreak (Satyrium semiluna) in Canada”

Le contenu du présent document (à l’exception des illustrations) peut-être utilisé sans permission, mais en prenant soin d’indiquer la source.

Haut de la page

Programme de rétablissement du porte-queue demi-lune (Satyrium semiluna) au Canada

En vertu de Accord pour la protection des espèces en péril (1996), les gouvernements fédéral, provinciaux et territoriaux ont convenu de travailler ensemble pour établir des mesures législatives, des programmes et des politiques visant à assurer la protection des espèces sauvages en péril partout au Canada.

Dans l’esprit de collaboration de l’Accord, le gouvernement de la Colombie-Britannique a donné au gouvernement du Canada la permission d’adopter le « Programme de rétablissement du porte-queue demi-lune (Satyrium semiluna) en Colombie-Britannique et en Alberta » (partie 2), en vertu de l’article 44 de la Loi sur les espèces en péril (LEP). Environnement et Changement climatique Canada a inclus une addition fédérale (partie 1) au présent programme de rétablissement afin qu’il réponde aux exigences de la LEP.

Le programme de rétablissement fédéral du porte-queue demi-lune au Canada est composé des deux parties suivantes :

Partie 1 : Addition du gouvernement fédéral au « Programme de rétablissement du porte-queue demi-lune (Satyrium semiluna) en Colombie-Britannique et en Alberta », préparé par Environnement et Changement climatique Canada.

Partie 2 : « Programme de rétablissement du porte-queue demi-lune (Satyrium semiluna) en Colombie-Britannique et en Alberta », préparé par l’équipe de rétablissement des invertébrés du sud de la région intérieure de la Colombie-Britannique pour le ministère de l’Environnement de la Colombie-Britannique.

Haut de la page

Introduction