Skip booklet index and go to page content

COSEWIC assessment and update status report on the Westslope Cutthroat Trout (British Columbia and Alberta populations) in Canada

COSEWIC

Assessment and Status Report

on the

Westslope Cutthroat Trout

Oncorhynchus Clarkii Lewisi

British Columbia Population

Alberta Population

in Canada

westslope cutthroat trout (Oncorhynchus clarkii lewisi)

 

British Columbia population – SPECIAL CONCERN / Alberta population – THREATENED 2006

 

COSEWIC Logo

COSEWIC status reports are working documents used in assigning the status of wildlife species suspected of being at risk.  This report may be cited as follows:

COSEWIC 2006.  COSEWIC assessment and update status report on the westslope cutthroat trout Oncorhynchus clarkii lewisi (British Columbia population and Alberta population) in Canada.  Committee on the Status of Endangered Wildlife in Canada. Ottawa. vii + 67 pp.  (https://www.registrelep-sararegistry.gc.ca/sar/assessment/status_e.cfm).

Production note:

COSEWIC would like to acknowledge Allan B. Costello and Emily Rubidge for writing the status report on the westslope cutthroat trout (Oncorhynchus clarkii lewisi) (British Columbia population and Alberta population) in Canada, prepared under contract with Environment Canada, overseen and edited by Dr. Robert Campbell, Co-chair, Freshwater Fishes Species Specialist Subcommittee.

The status report to support the May 2005 COSEWIC assessments of the westslope cutthroat trout (Oncorhynchus clarkii lewisi) (Alberta population and British Columbia population) was not made available following the 2005 assessment.

In November 2006, COSEWIC reassessed the westslope cutthroat trout (Oncorhynchus clarkii lewisi) (Alberta population and British Columbia population).  The status report was then finalized following the COSEWIC 2006 reassessment .

 

For additional copies contact:

COSEWIC Secretariat
c/o Canadian Wildlife Service
Environment Canada
Ottawa, ON
K1A 0H3

Tel.: 819-953-3215
Fax: 819-994-3684
E-mail: COSEWIC/COSEPAC@ec.gc.ca
http://www.cosewic.gc.ca

Également disponible en français sous le titre Évaluation et Rapport de situation du COSEPAC sur latruite fardée versant de l'ouest (Oncorhynchus clarkiilewisi) (population de la Colombie - Britannique et population de l'Alberta) au Canada

Cover illustration:
Westslope cutthroat trout -- Oncorhynchus clarkii lewisi (drawing by Loucas Raptis courtesy of the authors).

©Her Majesty the Queen in Right of Canada 2006
Catalogue No. CW69-14/506-2007E-PDF
ISBN978-0-662-45966-8

Table of Contents

Sauter l'index du livret et aller au contenu de la page

Évaluation et Rapport de situation du COSEPAC sur latruite fardée versant de l'ouest (populations de la Colombie - Britannique et de l'Alberta) au Canada

Évaluation et Rapport

de situation du COSEPAC

sur la

Truite fardée versant de l’ouest

Oncorhynchus clarkii lewisi 

Population de la Colombie-Britannique

Population de l’Alberta

 au Canada

 

truite fardée versant de l’ouest (Oncorhynchus clarkii lewisi)

 

Population de la Colombie-Britannique – PRÉOCCUPANTE population de l’Alberta – MENACÉE 2006

 

Logo du COSEPAC

 

Les rapports de situation du COSEPAC sont des documents de travail servant à déterminer le statut des espèces sauvages que l’on croit en péril. On peut citer le présent rapport de la façon suivante :

COSEPAC 2006. Évaluation et Rapport de situation du COSEPAC sur la truite fardée versant de l’ouest (Oncorhynchus clarkii lewisi) (population de la Colombie Britannique et population de l’Alberta) au Canada. Comité sur la situation des espèces en péril au Canada. Ottawa. vii + 77 p. (https://www.registrelep-sararegistry.gc.ca/sar/assessment/status_f.cfm).

Note de production :

Le COSEPAC souhaite remercier Allan B. Costello et Emily Rubridge qui ont rédigé le rapport de situation sur la truite fardée versant de l’ouest (Oncorhynchus clarkii lewisi) (population de la Colombie Britannique et population de l’Alberta) au Canada dans le cadre d’un contrat avec Environnement Canada, rapport donc la révision et l’édition ont été assurées par Dr. Robert Campbell, coprésident du Sous-comité de spécialistes des poissons d’eau douce du COSEPAC.

Le rapport de situation qui a été utilisé pour l'évaluation de mai 2005 de la truite fardée versant de l'ouest (Oncorhynchus clarkii lewisi) (population de la Colombie-Britannique et population de l'Alberta) n'était pas disponible suite à cette évalution de 2005.

En novembre 2006, la truite fardée versant de l'ouest, (Oncorhynchus clarkii lewisi) (population de la Colombie-Britannique et population de l'Alberta) a été réévaluée par le COSEPAC et le rapport de situation a été finalisé suite à cette réévaluation de 2006.

 

Pour obtenir des exemplaires supplémentaires, s’adresser au :

Secrétariat du COSEPAC
a/s Service canadien de la faune
Environnement Canada
Ottawa (Ontario)
K1A 0H3

Tél. : 819-953-3215
Téléc. : 819-994-3684
Courriel : COSEWIC/COSEPAC@ec.gc.ca
http://www.cosepac.gc.ca

Also available in English under the title COSEWIC Assessment and Status Report on the westslope cutthroat trout Oncorhynchus clarkia lewisi (British Columbia population and Alberta population) in Canada.

Illustration de la couverture :
Truite fardée versant de l'ouest -- Oncorhynchus clarkii lewisi (gravure de Loucas Raptis, avec la permission des auteurs).

©Sa Majesté la Reine du chef du Canada, 2006
No de catalogue CW69-14/506-2007F-PDF
ISBN 978-0-662-09289-6

 

Table des Matières