Recovery Strategy for the Allegheny Mountain Dusky Salamander (Desmognathus ochrophaeus), Great Lakes/St. Lawrence Population in Canada - 2014 – Long Descriptions

Source document: Recovery Strategy for the Allegheny Mountain Dusky Salamander (Desmognathus ochrophaeus), Great Lakes/St. Lawrence Population in Canada - 2014

Long description for Figure 1:

Figure 1 displays the North American distribution of the Allegheny Mountain Dusky Salamander. There are numbers identifying the two Canadian populations: Great Lakes/St. Lawrence population, in Quebec and the Carolinian population, in Ontario.

Return to Figure 1

Long description for Figure 2:

Figure 2 displays the extent of occurrence of the Allegheny Mountain Dusky Salamander for the Great Lakes/St. Lawrence population. The image displays the towns of Havelock and Franklin in southern Quebec bordering the United States.

Return to Figure 2

Long description for Appendix B:

Appendix B is a map of the critical habitat of the Allegheny Mountain Dusky Salamander for the Great Lakes/St. Lawrence population. The image displays the towns of Havelock, Franklin and Covey Hill in southern Quebec bordering the United States.

Return to Appendix B

Programme de rétablissement de la salamandre sombre des montagnes (Desmognathus ochrophaeus), population des Grands Lacs et du Saint-Laurent, au Canada – 2014 – Description longue

Source document: Programme de rétablissement de la salamandre sombre des montagnes (Desmognathus ochrophaeus), population des Grands Lacs et du Saint-Laurent, au Canada – 2014

Description longue pour la figure 1 :

La figure 1 montre la répartition de la salamandre sombre des montagnes en Amérique du Nord. Les chiffres indiquent les deux populations canadiennes : la population des Grands Lacs et du Saint-Laurent, au Québec, et la population carolinienne, en Ontario.

Retour à la Figure 1

Description longue pour la figure 2 :

La figure 2 montre la zone d’occurrence de la salamandre sombre des montagnes, population des Grands Lacs et du Saint-Laurent, dans le sud du Québec, le long des États-Unis, près des municipalités de Havelock et de Franklin.

Retour à la Figure 2

Description longue pour la annexe B :

L’annexe B contient une carte de l’habitat essentiel de la salamandre sombre des montagnes, population des Grands Lacs et du Saint-Laurent, où sont indiquées les municipalités de Havelock et de Franklin et la tourbière du mont Covey Hill, dans le sud du Québec, le long des États-Unis

Retour à la Appendix B